The College of Information and Communication Technologies (CoICT) is amongst the core academic units of the University of Dar es Salaam (UDSM) main campus. CoICT was established by the council of the University of Dar es Salaam on January 27th 2011 by merging the former School of Informatics and Communication Technologies (SICT) with the Department of Electrical and Computer System Engineering (ECSE) which was under the College of Engineering and Technology (COET).

The general objective for the merging of the two units was to concentrate UDSM efforts in development of the knowledge and practical implementation in the field of ICT and by this, to become a centre of excellence in the provision of higher education, research and public services in this area. CoICT is made of two departments namely; Department of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering (ETE), The Department of Computer Science & Engineering (DoCSE) and two centres which are the Centre for Virtual Learning (CVL) and the University of Dar es salaam Information and Technology Centre (UDITC). CoICT’s missions are to offer undergraduate and graduate programs, and to participate in scientific research and technology transfer in Informatics and Electronics (Telecommunications and Control Engineering).

Template Design © Joomla Templates | GavickPro. All rights reserved.